The Academic Board

The Academic Board of the College shall consist of the following members:

  1. The Provost of the College who shall be the Chairman;
  2. All Heads of Academic Departments;
  3. The College Librarian;
  4. Not more than two members of the Academic Staff other than heads of departments to be appointed by the Council; and
  5. The Registrar of the College to serve as the Secretary of the Board.

Functions of the Academic Board

The Academic Board of the College shall be responsible for:

  1. The direction and management of academic matters of the College including the regulation of admission of students, the award of certificates, scholarships, prizes and other academic distinctions;
  2. Discharging any other functions which the Council may from time to time delegate to it;
  3. Making period report on such academic matters to the Council as the Council may from time to time direct;
  4. Prescribing and modifying from time to time entry requirements into the College;
  5. Amending from time to time the academic programmes of the College;
  6. Initiating and approving any other relevant programmes to improve the quality of teachers and standard of education in the College;
  7. Awarding any certificate other than degrees in Education or Nigeria Certificate in Education to students who qualify for such awards, and
  8. Expelling any student for misconduct or withdrawing a student on academic grounds.